Headquartered at the Olympic and Paralympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, the USA Shooting staff is committed to providing excellence in customer service to our membership. Below you will find a list of USA Shooting employees and their roles in making the organization among the highest-ranked National Governing Bodies in the U.S. Olympic Movement.

Craig Kozeniesky

Chief Executive Officer

Brent McPherson

Chief Operating Officer

Alex Szablewski

Director of High Performance

Reya Kempley

Operations Manager

Jay Waldron

National Shotgun Coach

Sharee Waldron

National Shotgun Program Manager

Peter Durben

National Rifle Coach

Brenda Silva

National Paralympic Coach and Manager

Andrew Traciak

Manager of Competitions and Membership

Brittany Nelson

Manager, PR & Communications

Bernie Axelrod

Operations Administrator

Mike Axelrod

Range Facilities & Gunsmith Technician

Bud Kucera

Range Technician

Board of Directors

The USA Shooting Board of Directors is in place to represent members, the international federation, fellow shooting organizations, the Athletes' Advisory Council, and the U.S. National Team, National Development Team, and Junior Olympic Team athletes.

Chad Whittenburg

Board Chairman

Rick Marsh

Vice Chairman

Ana English

Independent Director, Treasurer

Kimberly Rhode

ISSF Representative

Troy Bassham

Coaches & Officials Representative

Sarah Scherer

USOPC Athletes' Advisory Council Representative

McKenna Geer

USA Shooting Athletes' Advisory Council Representative

Sandra Uptagrafft

USA Shooting Athletes' Advisory Council Representative

Vincent Hancock

USA Shooting Athletes' Advisory Council Representative

Eric Uptagrafft

USA Shooting Athletes' Advisory Council Representative Alternate (non-voting/ex officio)

Jim Mitchell

Independent Director

Randal Garrett

Independent Director

USA Shooting Team Foundation

The mission of the USA Shooting Team Foundation is to provide philanthropic support to USA Shooting, ensuring athletes have access to the best facilities, coaching, training, and support in their pursuit of Olympic and Paralympic medals.

Dan Genter

Executive Vice President

Jim Mitchell


Randal Garrett

Vice President Development

Chris Dewitt

Vice President East

Anne Brockinton Lee

Vice President West

Kevin Hogan

Vice President Midwest

C.R “Bubba” Saulsbury, Jr

Vice President South Central

Paul Checketts

Vice President Secretary

Rick Steiner

Vice President Treasurer

Roger Norman

Board Member Special Projects

K. Michael Ingram

Board Member